Split tracks and fade in/out

DZangger wrote on 12/12/2023, 5:08 PM

I'm new to ACL 4 having used Audacity for so long. What I could do in Audacity in 2 minutes is taking me a lot longer in ACL. If I record side A of a record and there are 6 tracks, I would like to apply fade in and out on each track. Especially for those tracks that blend into each other. Right now I have to load each track individually and set them. I'd like to be able to do this all in the project. Is this possible?

Thank you

Comments

browj2 wrote on 12/12/2023, 5:48 PM

@DZangger

Hi,

If all songs come in as one object, then split them between each - shortcut T. Move the objects if you want more of a gap.

Each object has handles at each end for fading. Where no gap, like after doing a T, you can have a crossfade.

John CB

John C.B.

VideoPro X(16); Movie Studio 2024 Platinum; MM2025 Premium Edition; Samplitude Pro X8 Suite; see About me for more.

Desktop System - Windows 10 Pro 22H2; MB ROG STRIX B560-A Gaming WiFi; Graphics Card Zotac Gaming NVIDIA GeForce RTX-3060, PS; Power supply EVGA 750W; Intel Core i7-10700K @ 3.80GHz (UHD Graphics 630); RAM 32 GB; OS on Kingston SSD 1TB; secondary WD 2TB; others 1.5TB, 3TB, 500GB, 4TB, 5TB, 6TB, 8TB; three monitors - HP 25" main, LG 4K 27" second, HP 27" third; Casio WK-225 piano keyboard; M-Audio M-Track USB mixer.

Notebook - Microsoft Surface Pro 4, i5-6300U, 8 GB RAM, 256 SSD, W10 Pro 20H2.

YouTube Channel: @JCBrownVideos

DZangger wrote on 12/12/2023, 7:39 PM

Thank you @browj2 John. Yes, all the objects were in an original WAV and I split them. I didn't know moving them was an option. I will give that a try. Thank you very much!

browj2 wrote on 12/12/2023, 9:28 PM

@DZangger

Hi,

There is a lot that you can do with SFACL.