Comments

Munenushi wrote on 9/9/2016, 4:24 PM

Although this may not directly help you with your specific issue, I will mention this, in case it may help:

I purchased ACID Music Studio before it was bought out by MAGIX and my Serial Number is not "recognized" at my MAGIX account site/page (it does not show up, etc). I have to go to the Sony Creative Software site to retrieve my Serial Number (it shows up there and works fine for me).

This may not be your specific issue, since my version is still operating fine, but you can try go to that site to see if your Music Studio program information is 'still associated with Sony' at this time (for now), perhaps.

http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/

fgruenebaum wrote on 9/16/2016, 5:04 PM

I have been using this software from Sony for many years. My computer crashed recently and I lost all my programs.

I have 2 copies of Sound Forge Audio Studio 10. I bought one, it didn't work so I bought a 2nd. one. This doesn't work either. Got your antidote. Went into the Registry and followed all instructions, and still it didn't work. I bought the last one from the Amazon website on 09/07/16.

I am running Windows XP 3 and in the past it has worked. Why does it not work now?

Please help me.

Fred Gruenebaum

Munenushi wrote on 9/18/2016, 2:57 AM

I have been using this software from Sony for many years. My computer crashed recently and I lost all my programs.

I have 2 copies of Sound Forge Audio Studio 10. I bought one, it didn't work so I bought a 2nd. one. This doesn't work either. Got your antidote. Went into the Registry and followed all instructions, and still it didn't work. I bought the last one from the Amazon website on 09/07/16.

I am running Windows XP 3 and in the past it has worked. Why does it not work now?

Please help me.

Fred Gruenebaum