No moving cursor, no time-at-cursor-position...

Jeff-Ilgenfritz wrote on 1/28/2021, 8:50 PM

I've been using ACID since 1997, and I recently updated to ACID Pro 10.0.

I must be missing something here, because the cursor only moves after the first playback.

After that... there is no cursor.

As you can imagine, this then makes it impossible to see where in the song "physically" I am in the mix as I have no reference to the tracks...

On top of THAT, the "time at cursor" doesn't update either.

What is happening? I literally upgraded just a few days ago and this is the worse "upgrade" I have ever seen in my entire life.

-Jeff

Comments

Former user wrote on 1/28/2021, 9:13 PM

Jeff, try uninstalling and re-installing. Make sure you do a complete un-install. If you are comfortable, remove anything from Magix/Sony from registry as well. Then do a clean re-install. What are your PC specs?

Jeff-Ilgenfritz wrote on 1/29/2021, 7:05 AM

I just uninstalled and reinstalled and the exact same thing is happening.

Former user wrote on 1/29/2021, 5:36 PM

Jeff, I am sorry it didn't work but what are your PC specs? Please note that Acid's GUI does have problems and per Magix, the bugs are being worked on at the moment.

Jeff-Ilgenfritz wrote on 1/29/2021, 7:23 PM

It is what it is, just trying to get it worked out, BUT I appreciate you assisting me. So thank you! It only does it for track heavy projects. But there is still a lag before the cursor shows up on light to medium projects. PC is x64, has 12GB RAM, Windows 10, built custom. Let me know if you need any other information.

Former user wrote on 1/29/2021, 10:32 PM