Music Maker vs Samplitude X3

dokgu wrote on 7/26/2018, 6:41 PM

Hi guys.

Just found out Music Maker 2019 Premium Edition is on sale right now I was thinking of getting it but I do have a few questions. I just want to purchase the right software for my needs.

I'm not a professional musician and only do music as a hobby. What I currently do is use Avid Pro Tools First to record myself playing an electric bass along backing tracks that I find online. I still want to do this but I also want to venture out into creating my own backing tracks.

Given my goal above, what would be the appropriate software for me to purchase? I believe Music Maker 2019 Premium Edition will not let me record myself playing the electric bass but I could do that from within Samplitude X3. I'm sure I could create my own backing tracks from Music Maker but I'm not sure if I could also do that from within Samplitude. Basically I want to purchase a software that allows me to do both so I don't have to purchase separate tools. I'm not sure if there are overlapping features or whether both are completely separate and different tools for different purposes.

Anyways, I hope you guys could clear things up for me so I could make the right purchase for me. Thanks!

Comments

robertNC wrote on 7/26/2018, 9:37 PM

Hello, far as I know, Samplitude Pro can run soundpools similarly to music maker. Samplitude just adds everything else in Magix's line, including their mastering suite, sound forge, Spectralayers, Independence Sampler, etc. Right now Magix continues to offer Samp Pro X3 suite for 199$, just to let you know. You can get better answers than mine at Magix's Samplitude pro forum https://support2.magix.com/boards/samplitude/index.php?/forum/1-samplitude-software-related-topics-english/

ProX3 (semi-permanent) sale link. https://www.magix.com/index.php?id=24877&L=52&phash=EOZ4t67aNo2W6BwF&utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=mail&utm_content=spsut&utm_campaign=US_28_sppro

hope that helps you some