Magix this is unacceptable! (MM Premium)

jubilee-nunn wrote on 9/15/2017, 3:19 AM

I recently bought Magix MM premium and I've experienced a lot of crashes and freezes and this is after the 2017 updates. But there are still so many bugs they need to fix and serious design flaws.

• In the midi editor, for instance, you can't scale notes unless you go out of inspector into full screen. Why?
  • And, why have a whole menu for instruments when you can just load them from the track (+) icons? It just seems like a huge waste of space.
  • The side menus are way too bloated! They had the right idea with the loops and files tabs which I can navigate through fine. But the instruments and store tabs, with its banners and ads, is so bloated like I'm on a windows phone. Srsly, I don't want to go through my vst library and look at boxes.
  • Why are your hotkeys so difficult and spaced out? To grab is cntrl 1 but to split is cntrl 6. Luckily I'm a veteran Starcraft player. God help me if I wasn't.
  • It constantly crashes. I know I said this in the begining but it's very unstable. Any type of complex project or operation will easily crash it. And it doesn't have autosave so you're pretty much screwed if you didn't save every 2mins.

I'm a woman and I'm saying this. DAW's shouldn't focus on aesthetics they should focus on work flow. I get this industry is mostly male dominated but one good thing about it is it's always been about work flow, they don't care if it looks pretty. You have pro's using Ableton, Mixcraft or Protools which all look ugly as sin like I'm back on Windows 95; but hey, the work flow is there. And that's my biggest grip with this software. The fact that it's unstable is one thing but also that it focuses too much on how it looks instead of its work flow. But if they don't fix these issues soon and I'm forced to move on I'm never coming back.

Comments

johnebaker wrote on 9/15/2017, 3:58 AM

Hi