Cannot get Mp3's to play

Shrean-Fawcett wrote on 1/26/2022, 9:11 PM

I am using Music Maker 2022. I have created tracks on my desktop that I want to edit. When I add them to my Music Maker it is a short clip and "blank" for lack of better word. They are all mp3's and it is like my newer mp3's will not play, but ones over a year or so old play just fine.

I have tried the "drag and drop" method as well as pulling them from my file manager. It makes no difference.

I recently upgraded to 2022 (like within the last 24 hours) in hopes that would help this issue as it was occurring prior to my upgrade to 2022.

I am extremely frustrated as the new upgrades do not appear to be "user friendly" as the old system was. I have been using Magix since approximately 2015---so I am pretty famuliar with the work arounds out there...but this has me stumped.

Yes I have watched several youtube videos as well, and tutorials, but I cannot find a solution.

Comments

browj2 wrote on 1/26/2022, 9:31 PM

@Shrean-Fawcett

Hi,

I have created tracks on my desktop

Not sure what you're doing, but definitely do not ever put files on the desktop and do not try to load them into any program like those from Magix. Temporary files are created and the programs want to put them in the source folder. Your desktop should not be a source folder. It's there to put links to programs and files, not files themselves.

What is the source of the "tracks" that are on your desktop? Did you make them using Music Maker? If so, did you check that they were exported properly?

Did you try moving your mp3's to a normal folder somewhere under your documents or elsewhere other than system folders? Try that and then load from there.

John CB

John C.B.

VideoPro X(16); Movie Studio 2024 Platinum; MM2024 with MM2023 Premium Edition; Samplitude Pro X8 Suite; see About me for more.