Fey Frames

michaelblountemail schreef op 15.10.2014 om 13:36 uur

Hi Everyone

Can you tell me if it is possible to speed up one track in a video with out speeding up the rest of the tracks, I have been trying to do this using keyframe but with no success. I am new to keyframes it seems easy in the manual.

In my video I am trying to overlay a firework display over my main track. I am using a magix effect From Design elements, then Image objects, then Full where the Fireworks effect is. Double clicked it and it takes up 3 short tracks, one black screen track, then the fireworks track, then the soundtrack, I delete the black screen and sound track I don't need them. I keep the Firework track but the track is to short, so I switch the mouse mode to stretching, stretch the track to the end of the video, So far so good. now as I expected the firework effect is slow and not a smooth motion, so what I want ot know is how do I speed up this effect.

If it can be done another way without using keyframes I would like to know. You are so good on here so I hope I have explained this so you understand.

I would appreciate a quick answer

Regards

Michael Blount

Reacties

gandjcarr schreef op 15.10.2014 om 18:01 uur

Hi Michael,

If I understand you correctly you are using one of the "canned" effects which happens to be fireworks.  Not sure which version you are using but I tried it with Movie Edit Pro MX Premium.  I did not have a fireworks effect so I tried it with a "Snow" effect, and there is no difference in the speed of the effect once it is ungrouped from the video object and stretched.  These effect files last about 5 seconds and then they repeat so that may be what you are noticing.  It may help to mention which version of MEP you are using and others who have experience with that version may know of some quirks or fixes.  I also can't see any reason to use key frames for this type of effect.

George

michaelblountemail schreef op 15.10.2014 om 18:32 uur