unable to install Indepdence 3.6

Grooveworker70 wrote on 10/2/2024, 7:01 PM

Hi guys, I'm a newbie here.. Just recently upgraded to Pro X8 suite...from X3.. I'm having problems installing the Independence 3.6 plugin using the main software download feature. I keep getting the message ''Insert the MAGIX independence Pro 3.3 VST Plugins disk '. I dont have the 3.3 version, since I've upgraded straight from samplitude X3 suite many years ago.

Does anybody know the workaround for this problem? I have emailed MAGIX customer support many days ago without a single reply. Would appreciate any kinda advice..

Comments

SP. wrote on 10/2/2024, 7:30 PM

@Grooveworker70 Did you contact proservice@magix.net ? The next couple of days are a national holidays in Germany, so you probably won't get an answer until next week, but maybe we can find a workaround here.

Maybe the problem is caused by a firewall or antivirus software which deletes the installer? Do you use something other than standard Windows Defender?

I think the installer files should be stored in the folder named C:\Users\YourWindowsUsername\Documents\MAGIX Downloads\Installationsmanager. Maybe you can run them manually without getting this error.

Grooveworker70 wrote on 10/2/2024, 11:39 PM

the prompt is asking me to run an older version of indepedence ie version 3.3 which I dont have.. as shown in the screenshot.. Would appreciate if anyone has 3.3 so that i can continue with the 3.6 installation...

Grooveworker70 wrote on 10/2/2024, 11:49 PM

I emailed them on the 30th sept.. not proservice@magix.net but prosupport@magix.net

@Grooveworker70 Did you contact proservice@magix.net ? The next couple of days are a national holidays in Germany, so you probably won't get an answer until next week, but maybe we can find a workaround here.

Maybe the problem is caused by a firewall or antivirus software which deletes the installer? Do you use something other than standard Windows Defender?