site under construction after publishing site with xara web designer 10 premium

bbunton wrote on 4/15/2015, 9:30 AM

I have been using xara 6 for about 2 years and I have been very happy with it. I purchased xara web designer 10 premium and updated my website. I saved the site, exported it and published it. Now when I go to the web site it says it's under construction. Just to verify everything I went back to xara 6 and published the site. Same problem, "this site is under construction".  In ftp mode I can see all of the files and everything looks good. But I can't see the website. bunton.magix.net/public. Help!!

Windows XP (SP3) 32 bit

IE6 and Firefox 37.0.1

PC with 4Gb ram

Comments

johnebaker wrote on 4/15/2015, 12:41 PM

Hi

Check that when you uploaded the website it did not go into a folder.

Eg if the site was created in a folder on your PC called Website and you uoloaded the folder then it will appear in a folder of the same name.

Also your home page must be called one of the following index.htm or index.html - it must not be named anything else.

HTH

John EB

Last changed by johnebaker on 4/15/2015, 12:41 PM, changed a total of 1 times.

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.

PC - running Windows 11 23H2 Professional on Intel i7-8700K 3.2 GHz, 16GB RAM, RTX 2060 6GB 192-bit GDDR6, 1 x 1Tb Sabrent NVME SSD (OS and programs), 2 x 4TB (Data) internal HDD + 1TB internal SSD (Work disc), + 6 ext backup HDDs.

Laptop - Lenovo Legion 5i Phantom - running Windows 11 23H2 on Intel Core i7-10750H, 16GB DDR4-SDRAM, 512GB SSD, 43.9 cm screen Full HD 1920 x 1080, Intel UHD 630 iGPU and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB GDDR6)

Sony FDR-AX53e Video camera, DJI Osmo Action 3 and Sony HDR-AS30V Sports cams.

bbunton wrote on 4/16/2015, 8:59 AM

Thanks John for the prompt reply.