My vocal recording only heard at one side on ACID music studio 11.

VietTri wrote on 3/21/2020, 3:57 PM

I'm newbie here to trying to recording myself on ACID music studio 11. After rendered I heard the vocal was only on one side of monitor.

Do I need a stereo microphone or using "pan" to balance it to another side before rendering?

Another things is how can I find the "wave hammer plug in " for ACD music studio?

Thanks for your reading and sharing.

Comments

NicoKiri wrote on 4/9/2020, 2:43 AM

Hi VietTri,

that sounds like you have mixed your recorded track hard to one side in the panorama. Just try to balance the "pan" to 0 or middle. This should result in your recording being heard evenly on both sides.

All of your Plugins are listed in the "Plug-In-Manager". If the plugin is not listed you may have to add the path manually and do a rescan. You can easily add the path where the wave hammer plugin is located by clicking the button in the upper right corner of the plugin manager.

Hope this will help you.

Greetings

Nico

Former user wrote on 4/9/2020, 3:03 AM

I'm newbie here to trying to recording myself on ACID music studio 11. After rendered I heard the vocal was only on one side of monitor.

Do I need a stereo microphone or using "pan" to balance it to another side before rendering?

Another things is how can I find the "wave hammer plug in " for ACD music studio?

Thanks for your reading and sharing.

When you choose a track to record, are you choosing "mono" track? I believe by default, it picks up a Stereo track. Look at the waveform, does it only have waves on the bottom or top channel and one is flatline? If so, there is your answer, choose a "Mono" track to record to. And no, you don't need a stereo mic.

Darren-Callahan wrote on 3/24/2021, 3:10 PM