I want do download Photostory Deluxe 2014

andrihugo wrote on 2/9/2024, 2:06 AM

I have been using Magix Photostory Deluxe 2014 for 10 years now and have really liked the software. It's been stable and easy to use and done exaclty what I need it to do. I upgraded my computer last month and was going to try and install the 2014 version, as I have done several times on new setups since I purchased the software 10 years ago, but discovered that the setup program (which is only a downloader that connects to MAGIX's servers and downloads the distributable package each time you set it up) does not work anymore. I can run it and it starts to do its thing, but once it gets to the download part, where it wants to download the setup software, the program fails and shuts off. No error message - it just shuts off. I've tried this on 3 different computers (running Windows 11 and Windows 10) and always get the same results. It seems the software is no longer available on MAGIX's servers.

So I decided to upgrade to Photostory Deluxe 2024 and purchased the new software. The new software is however very buggy. It keeps freezing. It freezes while I'm editing projects and when I try to burn projects to disc. Very annoying and disappointing.

I would just like to download the software package for the 2014 version and keep using that. I purchased that software and feel I have the right to use it as I please, for as long as I please. Can you please direct me on how I can download the 2014 software package, without having to go through the original installer which crashes every time I try to use it? Thank you.

Comments

emmrecs wrote on 2/9/2024, 4:25 AM

@andrihugo

Welcome to the Magix user to user forums.

If the installer for PS 2014 is not shown in your Magix account (log in, go to My products) I think your only option is to email infoservice@magix.net and ask for their help in redownloading the software.