Dupliate Photo Removal

jmstern wrote on 2/11/2020, 4:20 PM

I am brand new to this software and presently using a trial version to see if I wish to purchase it. I have tried to use the duplicate photo remover under the search button but it does nothing. It simply will not search or do anything.

Kindly provide some direction or assistance. I reviewed the help explanation and followed it step by step but it does not work.

Is the trial version a limited version of the full application? What am I doing wrong?

If I am able to fix this issue, I plan on buying the program but if this doesn't work, it doesn't make sense purchasing it.

Thanks,
-Jeff

Comments

emmrecs wrote on 2/12/2020, 4:02 AM

@jmstern

Welcome to the Magix forums.

I have just tested this in my installation of PM (never having used the process before) and, following the instructions in the help file, was able to activate the search without problem.

So yes, it does work in the full program and may well be a limitation of the trial version. Certainly Magix do place limitations on the trial versions of ALL their software; those limitations do differ from product to product, perhaps this is one of those for Photo Manager?

HTH

(Another) Jeff
​​​​​​​Forum Moderator

Win 10 Pro 64 bit, Intel i7 Quad Core 6700K @ 4GHz, 32 GB RAM, NVidia GTX 1660TI and Intel HD530 Graphics, MOTU 8-Pre f/w audio interface, VPX, MEP, Music Maker, PhotoStory Deluxe, Photo Manager Deluxe, Xara 3D Maker 7, Reaper, Adobe Audition 3, CS6 and CC, 2 x Canon HG10 cameras, 1 x Canon EOS 600D, Akaso EK7000 Pro Action Cam

Igor-Silva wrote on 2/28/2021, 4:30 PM