Cant Export VST Instruments/MIDI Stuff!!!`????

Stoermy wrote on 1/9/2023, 1:24 PM

Hey Guys, first im an absolute beginner in this Theme :D

but i made a second Track and i cant export this dumb Track... no Mp4 no Wav, nothing.. (the first Track had no problems)

These message plops up: https://prnt.sc/ByhIsxgRPyze

And this my Track Lines: https://prnt.sc/__QLw_MTRNyK

I dont know what this damn Popup mean!. Has anyone a answer for me?

Product: Latest Magix Music Maker Premium 

Comments

SP. wrote on 1/9/2023, 8:22 PM

@Stoermy Hello, you can upload screenshots to this forum directly with the blue arrow icon above the text box.

I don't see any MIDI objects on your screenshots but only OGG audio objects.

Are these all objects of your project or is there more?

Compared to audio, MIDI only contains instructions (for example which note to play at a given volume level over a given time). These instructions can be recorded from a MIDI keyboard or drawn by hand in the Music Maker MIDI Editor.

To create sound out of these instructions you need to load a VST instrument on the track that has MIDI objects. If you don't do this, the note instructions will be played by your computer's standard MIDI sound generator (usually Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth). But these cannot be converted to an audio file by Music Maker without replacing the Wavetable Synth with a VST instrument.

So, in case you use MIDI in your project, you can click on the icon in the track header and use one of the integrated instruments of Music Maker. There should be some available like Concert Grand LE, Revolta 2 etc.

There may be a bug in your project if you know that you don't use MIDI in it. But the error message should go away. I would advice you save the project under a new name before adding VST instruments to your tracks. You could then try to add a Concert Grand LE to each track. I case you use MIDI, you will then hear piano notes on the exported audio.

browj2 wrote on 1/9/2023, 8:38 PM