Add slide without having to move all objects over in timeline.

wendy-weissman wrote on 9/9/2020, 1:43 PM

I am new to Photostory having used Pro Show Producer for years. In PSP I could add a slide where my slider was and it would automatically move all content over by the default duration of new slide. This is not how so far I see Photostory behaving. In fact if there is not enough time between the slides open PS will add this slide at the end of the timeline.

It would be cool If I could connect say titles with slides as a group so then it makes it easier to move things over manually if I have to. I think there is a grouping option but not available when I select two objects (slide and title )

Comments

johnebaker wrote on 9/9/2020, 3:20 PM

@wendy-weissman

Hi

. . . . it would automatically move all content over by the default duration of new slide . . . .

Photostory is not sophisticated enough to have feature such as auto ripple - you would need to move up to Movie Edit Pro Premium for this.

However there is a means of doing this with less moue movements - assuming you are working in Timeline mode:

1. change the mouse from single object mode to Attach objects in all tracks mode

2. open a gap where you want the image to be by dragging the image to follow to the right - all the other images to the right will move as well

3. drag the image from the media pane and drop it in the gap

4. drag the previously moved images back to close the gap.

. . . . I think there is a grouping option but not available when I select two objects (slide and title ) . . . .

It does work you can group any number of objects using the standard Windows key modifiers - Shift or Ctrl - with left mouse click.

If you have not read the manual available under Help, I would advise you to do so. The questions you have asked are covered in the manual.

John EB

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.