Unwanted "fan blade" effect / VST3 instrument settings not saving

TVThemeGuy wrote on 8/26/2023, 12:04 PM

Hello!

I think I have a rather unique problem in that I cannot find any information on this particular issue.
I graduated to Magix Music Maker Premium 2023 back in April.  I'd been using the Premium 2013 version for 10 years and it served me well, but there were certain issues that caused me to upgrade.  Since moving to 2023 and not really having had time to play with it, it sat for a few months.  I recently replaced my computer with a faster one, so now I was ready to dive into MMM P 2023.

I've found that my 32 bit VSTs won't load.  By and large, I fixed this using JBridge.  In my quest to replace certain instruments, I found the BBC Symphony Orchestra Discovery plugin for use with Spitfire.  It sounds great and I want to start authoring in it, but here's my problem:
There are two flavors of BBC Symphony Orchestra that appear in my Instruments List.  One is "64 Bit" and the other is "VST3."  To my ear, they sound the same.  The problem is that when I export from the 64 Bit version (either to WAV or MP3), the output file contains a kind of "fan blade" effect (think about when you were a kid and talked into a box fan).  This effect appears on every track that uses BBCSO, but only while there is sound on that track.  It does not occur during the silent portions.  The more tracks with audio playing, the worse the effect.