Trying to get purchased instruments and loops to work

Matt-Grayson wrote on 4/1/2021, 10:28 AM

Hi, after my previous issue of new Instruments not showing for sale in the Store, I took advice from a moderator and went to Producer Planet. I bought two packs and I've downloaded and unzipped them.

I'm a bit of a rookie with the next bit. I can find the files through the file manager, but not on the soundpool or Instruments stuff. All I can do is load the wav into the Editor, but I want to be able to use it though the Midi. Loading the wav simply gives me the preset single note sound.

Any guidance on how to correctly install it would be greatly appreciated and also explain it to me as you would do a five year old ;)

Comments

SP. wrote on 4/1/2021, 1:36 PM

@Matt-Grayson You can add Soundpools with the gear icon to your Loop window.

This will ONLY work, if you bought Magix Soundpools. If you use Loops from other vendorsm which are also sold on ProducerPlanet you will have to use the file browser like you already did. In this case you did everything right.

All I can do is load the wav into the Editor, but I want to be able to use it though the Midi. Loading the wav simply gives me the preset single note sound.

In case it is just a single note you need a sampler VST to play it. This is an VST where you can map the sound to your keyboard and play it lower or higher, depending on which keys you press.

For example Magix offers Independence (Free Version) which can load up to 25 audio files and can place them on MIDI keyboard.

It works like I show in this clip where I drop a piano sound into the sampler. Then I can play it with my MIDI keyborad.

emmrecs wrote on 4/1/2021, 1:51 PM

@Matt-Grayson

Hi again!

What was the content of the packs you bought, instruments, soundpools or both?