SoundPool is crashing Music Maker

godsoe wrote on 11/11/2021, 11:35 AM

I'm new to Music Maker. Whenever I click (left or right) on one particular Soundpool (Fantasy Medieval Movie FX), Music Maker (v.30.0.3.39 - 64bit) will crash out hard. The error information is always an ACCESS_VIOLATION in thread "MuMa Location", exception code 0xC0000005, at address 0x00007FF79C4E&F38.

I have a dozen other Soundpools installed that all seem to work properly. I have tried rescanning all the Soundpools with no effect. I would try reinstalling the offending item, but I don't know how to uninstall except through the right-click option.

Comments

SP. wrote on 11/11/2021, 11:45 AM

@godsoe You can uninstall Soundpools by uninstalling Magix Content and Soundpools from Windows Apps and Features. This will give you a list were you can select the Soundpools and Vita Instruments which you want to uninstall.

johnebaker wrote on 11/11/2021, 2:00 PM

@godsoe

Hi

. . . . ACCESS_VIOLATION in thread "MuMa Location", exception code 0xC0000005, . . . .

Are you using an external audio interface?

If so, this can be caused by compatibility issues between the universal ASIO driver,which is used by the default software, and external audio hardware - check you are using the drivers provided by the manufacturer of the audio equipment, and not the universal ASIO driver.

HTH

John EB
Forum Moderator

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.

PC - running Windows 11 23H2 Professional on Intel i7-8700K 3.2 GHz, 16GB RAM, RTX 2060 6GB 192-bit GDDR6, 1 x 1Tb Sabrent NVME SSD (OS and programs), 2 x 4TB (Data) internal HDD + 1TB internal SSD (Work disc), + 6 ext backup HDDs.

Laptop - Lenovo Legion 5i Phantom - running Windows 11 23H2 on Intel Core i7-10750H, 16GB DDR4-SDRAM, 512GB SSD, 43.9 cm screen Full HD 1920 x 1080, Intel UHD 630 iGPU and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB GDDR6)