Sound Forge 15 build 57 both 32/64 versions with same huge bug !

Gigi-Shmen wrote on 7/27/2021, 6:59 PM

Sound Forge 15 build 57 has a huge bug, and seems that nobody noticed yet, and it's really frustrating.

Starting from Sound Forge 14 , if you accidentaly drag one of the menu toolbars, vu-meters are freezing, the cursor dissapears, and if you have more than one window open, when you close Sound Forge and reopen it, you have to reopen all the files. How come, NOBODY noticed that bug ? It's from sound forge 14. Come on guys. Is there anyone in your company that really cares about improving, developing, and fixing Sound Forge bugs ? Sound Forge still continues with many, many bugs. Who is testing Sound Forge, is really good on that, to do a popper program test ?

Comments

rraud wrote on 7/28/2021, 11:01 AM

Assuming you have Sound Forge Audio Studio, I cannot I am a SF Pro user so I cannot confirm your findings.

"Come on guys. Is there anyone in your company..."

This is users group, Magix sponsors this forum but there are no Magix employees here. You should contact Magix Sound Forge Tech Support to alert them to the condition and/or to seek a remedy.

btw, welcome to the Magix Sound Forge users group @Gigi-Shmen.

Gigi-Shmen wrote on 7/28/2021, 12:15 PM

Hi. Thanks for your answer. I'm using Sound Forge Pro, not Audio Studio. So i guess, your Sound Forge, does not have this bug ? In the picture, you can see what i have done. Just try to drag une of the menus on the wave file, and press space to play. Mine, is freezing. Is kinda crushing....I have Sound Forge 15 pro, installed on 2 computers, and the same thing happens. I also use Sound Forge 8 and 10 , as a backup, and they work well.

emmrecs wrote on 7/28/2021, 1:47 PM

@Gigi-Shmen

Dragging one of the menus on to the workscreen will, I think, automatically make that menu the "active" screen. That is a Windows OS feature.