some one please help

stemag2001 wrote on 12/6/2012, 6:22 AM

i have been using magix video software for about 5 years my last software was mx plus which ran ok  iwas using windows xp i have now got a new pc runing on windows 7 when i go to install mx  every think goes well untill i go to play the software a picture of mx comes up then goes of then nothing i have been in touch with customer support they said i needed a patch which they sent  which done exactly the same so i downloaded the 30 day free trail of edit pro 13 which is windows 7 compatable but the same thing happens customer service have done a scan on my pc to no avail  ihave tried for 3 days to sort this out customer support seems to have faded away can any one please help    ihvae just found my old magix 17 pro i installed it on to my new pc and it worked but the others still do not i dont know if this helps 

Comments

emmrecs wrote on 12/6/2012, 10:28 AM

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/Codec_Pack_All_In_1.htm

DOWNLOADS THESE VIDEOS CODECS.

some version of wndows 7 doenst inform you that soem codecs may be missing to run certain software.

it might be a simple case of not having the right video codecs installed.

peace.!

Personally I would NOT attempt to solve the OP's question by downloading codecs, however good and free they may be.  In my experience Win 7 and MAGIX programs include all the codecs needed for "standard" use of MEP/VPX.  Some downloadable codecs can, by all reports, create more problems than they solve.  After all, the problem here is one of certain versions of the program not even opening.