Recording Audio is Distorted

KFranks wrote on 5/10/2022, 5:56 PM

I'm new to this program (Magix Music Maker) and I've been playing around with it for a few hours. When I record with my keyboard or with my microphone, the audio starts out fine and over time it gets severely distorted and robotic. I've tried everything I've read in these forums so far about this issue but nothing has helped so far. 😟 I checked for a patch update and installed that as well. The only thing I haven't done is uninstalled/reinstalled the program.

Comments

SP. wrote on 5/10/2022, 6:08 PM

@KFranks This sounds like the processor gets overloaded by the signal processing. What are your computer hardware specifications? Are you using an external USB audio interface?

KFranks wrote on 5/10/2022, 6:15 PM

@KFranks This sounds like the processor gets overloaded by the signal processing. What are your computer hardware specifications? Are you using an external USB audio interface?

My processor is AMD Ryzen 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.60 GHz

I don't have an audio interface, I'm very new to all of this lol. I've just got my microphone and keyboard directly plugged into my computer.

PATIENT-X wrote on 5/10/2022, 6:24 PM

@KFranks

Hello, welcome

Please read advice from Magix here.

Stephen

Forum Moderator

Pc self build by me.

Azza Pyramid 804 case

Intel Core i5-13600K Processor 3.5GHz

Kingston FURY Beast 32GB (16GB x 2) 4800MHz DDR5

Geforce RTX2080 Founders edition

Firecuda 530 1tb SSD Nvme

Team Group T-FORCE DELTA MAX RGB LITE 2.5" 1TB SATA III

Corsair RM1000x 80 PLUS Gold Fully Modular ATX 1000 Watt Power Supply

5in LCD Screen

Lian Li UNI SL120 V2 triple fans

MSI Meg Unify Z690 motherboard

SP. wrote on 5/11/2022, 2:15 AM