questions about working with Music Maker.

Former user wrote on 8/10/2023, 11:34 AM

Hi all.Can anyone tell me how I can make a note quieter at the end.The Velocity tool has an effect on the whole note. For example, I have a note of 8 bars and I need to make the note normal in volume at the beginning, and at the end of 1 note to reduce the volume of one note.There is also a question about the integration of the MIDI keyboard Nektar Impact61+.Windows 11, AMD 7900 processor, Nvidia 4080.
In principle, the MIDI controller itself makes sounds, but I can not control anything.Is there any script or driver for integration?And also, is there any video tutorials on Music Maker. Only more in-depth lessons, not how to collect music from loops. For example, how to work with two MIDI tracks and how to edit them? How to work with a third-party editor.I have read the documentation, but it is written in technical terms. I am a beginner and I do not understand many terms at all.I hope this comment doesn't get deleted.

Comments

SP. wrote on 8/10/2023, 12:06 PM

@Former user The easiest way is to add a volume curve via the FX button in the track header. You can then also change the mouse mode to draw it easily.

You can also draw controller curves via the MIDI Editor. Curve #7 is for volume but it can be different from VST plugin to VST plugin. Some plugins use the ModWheel controller curve (#1) for volume. You need to check the manual for the plugins you use.

If you want to control Magix Vita Instruments with a MIDI controller or a specific controller curve you can simply right click on the GUI controls and set everything up the way you want it. This also works differently or not at all for other plugins made by other developers.

You can export MIDIs via the MIDI Editor if you want to edit them in other applications. They can be reimported via the MIDI Editor or by dragging and dropping them from the file browser in your Music Maker project.