pcm files!!! help

ryan-armer wrote on 11/7/2018, 8:30 AM

hey not to sure if this has been asked before,but i am having major issues with certain samples and sample packs playing in magix(i have version 18).ive been using magix for about 6 years and have only come across this problem in the last 6 moths or so.i try loading a perticular sample and it says "this is not a pcm file", or something to that effect.now its in wav format and have no issue with most my other samples.however weirdly i have noticed recently that even samples that were working fine about 2 weeks ago are now saying the same thing when i try to load them.and alternatively samples that have said that for the past 2-3 months occasionally work.ive looked online and found no help what so ever for this issue.all my samples are in wav format and have not had an issue for years untill apporx 5-6 months ago when all this started.if anyone has any ideas or fixes for this issue it would be greatly appreciated as i have got complete sample packs that cost alot of money that i cant even use because of this issue.it just seams like magix decides on a whim on any given day whether it will let me use a certain sample of not.always the same problem though "this is not a pcm file".then i could use the same sample a week later and it works.anyways enough rambling,thanks in advance if anyone can help.

Comments

emmrecs wrote on 11/7/2018, 9:16 AM

Hi, welcome to the Magix forums.

First, it would be very helpful to know exactly which version of Windows you are running, and which build.

Second, if you literally mean the version of MM you have is "18" (btw "magix" is a company, not a program), then that is very old; the current latest version is 27.0.2.26.