when I try Ustream video audio works great. But, when I try to record a 
broadcast no audio.

This is my first time in using Magix Video Pro X 2.5 I just bought it a 
couple of weeks ago @ full retail.

I am choosing New Project, Record, Choose Video Begin recording-- video 
records.
Now if I choose New Project, Record, Choose Audio, Begin recording it records 
audio.

Is something not setup right to sync and do both at the same time?

Comments

johnebaker wrote on 8/11/2011, 3:55 AM

Hi

Can you explain your setup more please.

Are you trying to record from cable receiver, TV or what, include make and model?

How are you feeding audio to the PC?

What audio inputs have you selected in Pro X?

John

Last changed by johnebaker on 8/11/2011, 3:55 AM, changed a total of 1 times.

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.

PC - running Windows 11 23H2 Professional on Intel i7-8700K 3.2 GHz, 16GB RAM, RTX 2060 6GB 192-bit GDDR6, 1 x 1Tb Sabrent NVME SSD (OS and programs), 2 x 4TB (Data) internal HDD + 1TB internal SSD (Work disc), + 6 ext backup HDDs.

Laptop - Lenovo Legion 5i Phantom - running Windows 11 23H2 on Intel Core i7-10750H, 16GB DDR4-SDRAM, 512GB SSD, 43.9 cm screen Full HD 1920 x 1080, Intel UHD 630 iGPU and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB GDDR6)

Sony FDR-AX53e Video camera, DJI Osmo Action 3 and Sony HDR-AS30V Sports cams.

jyergin wrote on 8/11/2011, 7:45 AM

Thanks for replying -

For video I am using firewire out of the camera to a Krammer, Crossed Cat 5 cable to another Krammer to Straight Cat 5 then firewire to the computer.

For audio I am coming out of the house sound mixer to the line in on the computer.

You asked what inputs I assigned?  I do not know where this is-- No, I haven't assigned any inputs. Can you please tell me where this is in Magix Video Pro X 2.5 I searched high & low & apparently have overlooked it.

Thanks a lot!

Jim

emmrecs wrote on 8/12/2011, 3:45 AM

Thanks for replying -