Comments

SP. wrote on 2/6/2022, 3:34 PM

@Former user You will missing out on all Suite version features in SFP 16 because it would be a downgrade compared to your Suite version. If you don't care for them or still want to use the old SFP 15 Suite parallel with SFP 16 it could save you a little bit of money, maybe $50?

Former user wrote on 2/6/2022, 3:38 PM

@SP. So you are saying that I would still get to keep the plugins, like Essential FX (which I like) and not lose them? The monetary gap between core and suite is a bit more than that, I think. I use SFP for voice-over, interviews and audio-for-video, including some sound design--and audio repair. One of the main reasons I got SFP Suite was for audio repair, you get Spectra Layers Pro, which is important. But I upgrade SFP separately now. Since I am not a musician, maybe some of the other things would be lost on me.

SP. wrote on 2/6/2022, 3:52 PM

@Former user You can only use the Essential FX plugins in SF Pro 15 Suite. You will not be able to use them in SF Pro 16. This is the problem of downgrading.

Former user wrote on 2/6/2022, 3:53 PM

Wow, that sucks! Better to know now than later! I would be pissed off to lose it. The guy who did Essential FX, Sascha Eversmeier (I believe?) also did the Digital Fish Phones which is sort of legendary. It was another reason to get the suite. Then I found out the guy had left. If Magix rips that away from customers who upgrade, that would not be so nice. I got some nice results from Essential FX.

SP. wrote on 2/6/2022, 4:03 PM

@Former user Like I said, if you use SFP 15 Suite you can still use them because they are bound to that version. Or you need to buy the Essential FX Suite separately, which costs about $200. Then you can use these plugins in any audio program that can load VST2 effects. In this case you could also load them in SFP 16.

Former user wrote on 2/6/2022, 4:08 PM