I feel sort of overwhelmed with Magix Video Pro X4 Is this the correct program for a beginner?

christianmcolon wrote on 1/19/2013, 9:14 PM

Hi Guys!

Thank you so much for everyones previous responses!

I am a total beginner in the Video editing world.    Did I make a mistake by starting with Video ProX4?

Is there a basic, easier to operate version of Video ProX?  I have attemted to burn a few of my very poorly done (beginner projects) on DVD for my family, they wont play on anyones DVD player! 

Always reads an AVCHD ERROR on the dvd player.  My dad has a sony blu ray player, it wont even play on it.

In the beginning when you create a project, I am not always sure what format to choose.  I always assume NTSC for USA, but 720? 1080? 4:3  16:9  I know these are screen resolutions, but which is a good format that will play on a universal dvd player?  A standard DVD player that the average person would have in their home?

I have not read the users manual for ProX and I feel now I should really look at it.  I wanted to learn by trial and error.  That is not working.

I REALLY REALLY want to use Magix because my cousin Kevin does professional (wedding films) with Magix ProX4, I have never seen anything so professional and quality.

I saw him edit a wedding trailer while I was in Germany a few months ago and I was inspired by his work. I want to do what he does in Germany here in South Florida!  (as a career)

If you want to see the awesome work he does with Video ProX4 (one day hopefully I can do)   

go to www.just-memories.de   look under films and appreciate the quality.  I WANT TO DO THIS!

This is my motivation and inspiration to keep trying with this software.

Thanks again,  Christian

Comments

jwjack44 wrote on 1/19/2013, 10:54 PM