Comments

feluraunt wrote on 5/2/2008, 10:41 AM
What are your system resources like? Do you have applications running from startup?

It sounds to me that the system is taxed for resources which would surely cause the video to playback jerky (especially if you use any transitions, effects, and text in the project).

When I started using the MEP program I had a similar problem with video playback skipping. I talked to someone at MAGIX support and they pointed out that startup programs can waste necessary resources and I should try reducing the amount of application that start when I turn on my computer.

I did a MSCONFIG and found out that I had like 30 things that ran as soon as I turned on my computer. I was pretty shocked, but I disabled all of them and then tried the MEP software and it was smooth from there.