Given Soundpools commercial or non commercial use

Riley-Coach wrote on 1/9/2024, 1:16 AM

I haven't been able to find the answer to this question, so I'm hoping someone can help. I know if you buy a Soundpool, you can buy the commercial license for it, but what about the Soundpools that come with MAGIX Music Maker 2024 Free? (80's - Nostalgia Drive, Drum & Bass - Infinity - Part 2, EDM - Slap House, HipHop - Dirty HipHop - Part 2, Reggaeton - Damn Candela - Part2, Score - Modern Score) Are they commercial licensed or non-commercial? I assume since I have Music Maker Free (I only got it January 8th, I'm still learning) that they're non-commercial? But I'm not sure which is why I wanted to ask someone, to make sure. I also wanted to ask: what are the limits? I read that you can post music you make on Youtube, as long as it's not monetized, but can you publish music you make (including with Soundpools) on music platforms, such as: Spotify, SoundCloud, Apple Music, and other music streaming platforms? Could I send a song to my distributer and have it published? What are the limits? I apologize if these are silly questions, I haven't had to deal with commercial licenses before so this is very new to me, and I of course, don't want to get into any legal trouble for not knowing what I should.

I appreciate any answers, thank you.

Comments

emmrecs wrote on 1/9/2024, 4:23 AM

@Riley-Coach

Welcome to the Magix user to user forums.

All the Soundpools you downloaded as part of your MM 2024 installation are strictly for non-commercial use only so cannot be used on any of the web sites you mention, sorry.

Have a look at this page where you find the precise terms and conditions related to each licence type.

HTH

Jeff
Forum Moderator