Context menu operation on multiple items? Batch Converter Preset

AM_FX wrote on 8/24/2024, 4:48 AM

I am new to Sound Forge Pro 18 and want to use it mainly for cutting and editing clips for sound effects for video and game environments. While trying out the batch converter presets via the win10 right click context menu for quick edits, I stumbled across the problem that the context operation only shows up when one file is selected and not when multiple files are selected. The standard context menu operations like Normalise, Convert do not have this problem and also show up for multiple files.

I have not been able to find a setting to change this, could you help me? This would speed up my workflow a lot without having to open the main program.

best regards,

AM_FX

Comments

Former user wrote on 8/24/2024, 9:43 PM

@AM_FX,

Batch Converter does not appear in the Windows Context Sub-Menu of SFP. See image below:

This is also true in SFP v16. Per my understanding you have BC appearing in the Context Sub-Menu. I don't know why it is showing? As per Single file or Multiple files, SFP Context Main-Menu won't show if you are selecting non-music files or multiple folders. You need to select multiple music files (e.g. FLAC, M4A, MP3, WAV etc.) for SFP Main-Menu to appear. I don't think there is a preference (Including Internal) setting to customize SFP Context Sub-Menu.

MTX

johnebaker wrote on 8/25/2024, 1:37 AM

@AM_FX

Hi

Using SFP 15, AFAICS, for multiple files, the BC can only be used from within the program, the right click context option only allows for single file conversion and with limited options.

John EB
Forum Moderator

Last changed by johnebaker on 8/25/2024, 1:42 AM, changed a total of 2 times.

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.