Can't find trial version of Magix Music Maker 80s Edition.

Neil-Kendall wrote on 12/1/2018, 6:56 AM

Hello all, I'm new to Magix and am very interested in trying Music Maker 80s Edition, however I looked on the product page and I can't find a link to download a trial version. All I see is an option to purchase it. Only the main Music Maker program seems to have a trial version, but not the 80s edition. I would like to try it out before I spend any money, so can anyone point me in the right direction to get a trial version?

About the 80s edition: is it possible to create your own music from scratch by programming in the notes for every instrument, or is simply a load of loops that you link together? I'm interested in creating my own songs entirely from scratch using different synth and drums sounds. Also, is it possible to plug in a midi or usb keyboard and play the sounds that way? Does it accept plug ins so I can get emulators for synths like the Yamaha DX7 and Roland D50 etc?

Thanks.

Comments

Graham-Hawker wrote on 12/1/2018, 7:21 AM

The only thing that is different between the 80's edition and the free edition is that you can download 3 lots of 80's style loops and one instrument. The basic program is the same whatever you buy. The numbers of additional features, instruments, effects and loops you can add depends on which version you buy. The free version has a free piano and a free synth. To use plug ins of your choice with a midi keyboard you'll need to buy at least the Plus edition and add vst support. Or just buy the features you want, which is far less cost effective.

browj2 wrote on 12/1/2018, 8:45 AM

Hi,

The only differences between the free version and the 80's version is that you get an additional 3 Soundpools and 1 instrument. They cannot give you these additions as a trial. Install the free version to see how it works.