Acid Music Studio

krashman wrote on 10/28/2021, 6:26 AM

Greetings. I just purchased the Sound Forge Audio Studio/Acid Music Studio PC download bundle from Best Buy. I have not downloaded it yet. I've been searching in You Tube for tutorials but I do not know which version the 2 are and you Tube comes out with 11 and 12. I am a complete beginner to this. I got inspiration from watching Finneas You Tubes on how he makes music. Help please. Oh yea the Magix web page also doesn't help with my supposed dilema. Thanx

Comments

SP. wrote on 10/28/2021, 6:49 AM

@krashman Did you get a coupon number from Best Buy (please don't post it here because this is a public forum)? Have you tried to enter it here https://www.magix.com/redeem/ ?

krashman wrote on 10/28/2021, 6:58 AM

I have the english installation guide and the pc download - key card. No nothing about a coupon number

krashman wrote on 10/28/2021, 7:07 AM

I just entered Voucher Code and will be receiving serial numbers in email sometime soon

krashman wrote on 10/28/2021, 7:14 AM

Apparently I have Audio Studio 15 and Music Studio 11 and iZotope Ozone 9 Elements witch I do not know

SP. wrote on 10/28/2021, 7:16 AM

@krashman Ok, these are the newest versions.

krashman wrote on 10/28/2021, 7:19 AM

Good now I can You Tube the proper versions and download software and HAVE FUN!!😃

krashman wrote on 10/28/2021, 2:14 PM

what is this coupon number U are mentioning?

johnebaker wrote on 10/28/2021, 3:58 PM

@krashman

Hi

. . . . what is this coupon number U are mentioning? . . . .

Not @SP., however depending on your local terminology: coupon number = voucher code

John EB
Forum Moderator

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.

PC - running Windows 11 23H2 Professional on Intel i7-8700K 3.2 GHz, 16GB RAM, RTX 2060 6GB 192-bit GDDR6, 1 x 1Tb Sabrent NVME SSD (OS and programs), 2 x 4TB (Data) internal HDD + 1TB internal SSD (Work disc), + 6 ext backup HDDs.