Being blamed for stealing Magix Copyrights?

machzf3 schreef op 19.12.2014 om 22:04 uur

I need help! I have been using Magix for 15 years, I just purchased Music Maker 2014 a few months ago, on the DVD that came with it, there were sound loops. I created a youtube video for personal use and am NOT trying to monetize it, I used samples from Magix to create my background music for a comedy video we created. once I uploaded it to youtube, I got a legal disclaimer from some DJ claiming a copyright dispute. Claiming I'm using his copyrighted song. I searched the DJ's song, Ilistened to his video and indeed, he created his commercial song using samples from the "Basic_20" sounpool that came with my copy of MMM2014. I read the EULA from MMM2014, and it clearly states NON-Commercial use. So I disputed the copyright claim because it sounds like he created  song illegally using Magix sound loops and is actually selling his song on iTunes and claiming its copyrighted. I clearly stated all of the above in my dispute. I just recieved a notice that this DJ is denying my dispute.

Ive worked months on this video and countless hours on the music to go with the video, I do not want to take it down off of Youtube, I'm pretty sure this guy has an illegal copyright of his song. I don\t know who to talk to at Magix to get some answers before I file an appeal on Youtube. PLEASE PLEASE help ASAP! he is also trying to advertise on myvideo now to monetize on my video.

BTW, If it helps
Jay James DJ- song : Spring Break, he clearly is using Sunne Main, and Sunne Main B from the Dance Vol. 1 samples, cause those are the exact ones I used in MY video, now our songs sound similar

Reacties

villthebill schreef op 19.12.2014 om 22:19 uur

Is it illegal to make money off of Magix loops, or am i getting it all wrong? i also used sunnemain and sunne main b for a track i created and its on youtube too, tbh i made alot of tracks with loops from Magix.

johnebaker schreef op 19.12.2014 om 23:33 uur