Why can't I start Music Maker?

Martin-Vogal wrote on 9/30/2024, 8:31 AM

I've been using Music Maker for about 2 years and today, for the first time, I can't start the program. Why? Do you have a similar problem? what's going on Scanning VST Plugins is still at 0%. I don't understand.

Comments

SP. wrote on 9/30/2024, 9:00 AM

@Martin-Vogal First thing I would try is to restart the computer. Please select the Restart option and not the Shut down option.

If this doesn't help, try to reset the program settings. For this navigate to C:\Users\YourWindowsUsername\AppData\Roaming\MAGIX\ and find the folder for your version of Music Maker 2025. It might be a folder named mm33. Next, open the folder and move the musicmaker.ini file to a different location (as a backup) or delete it. The next time you run Music Maker it will start with the standard settings like it was newly installed and will recreate the ini file automatically. Often it will run fine after doing this.

Martin-Vogal wrote on 9/30/2024, 11:12 AM

I restarted my PC at least 10 times :-) and uninstalled Music Maker and reinstalled it 3 times and still can't start the program.  

I also tried your advice and removed musicmaker.ini and also no success :-) but thank you. You gave me an idea and I uninstalled Music Maker again and manually deleted all the files and folders on the PC called Music Maker. I installed Music Maker and it works now.

Anyway, I'm done with Music Maker. After 2 years of using it I have mental problems hehehe :-). The program freezes, it is slow, the use of more professional plugins in the mix is ​​not possible for fast and good work with music and many other things that no one solves. I'm already working in parallel with the new music program and I did the best thing in the world :-). I just need to get my old sheet music notations out of Music Maker and I never want to see Music Maker again in my life hehehe. This is a program for children.

johnebaker wrote on 9/30/2024, 12:32 PM