Comments

gandjcarr wrote on 10/1/2012, 12:44 PM

Hi,

You know, new applications take a little while to get used to.  The free windows applications are OK for people who just want to do basic things, and if that is you, then you really probably should have stayed with the basic applications.  The Magix series of applications take you way beyond some of the basic "free stuff" and allow you to add a lot more creativity than what Windows offers.  Photo Story on CD and DVD is not a "horrible" program, in fact it is a very good program for people who are just starting out with making videos with photographs to move to a level far beyond what the free windows application offers.  And no, I don't work for Magix nor do most people on this forum.  I am a professional video editor, and I can tell you beyond a doubt that Magix applications are far more stable, feature rich, and intuitive than pretty much anything out there.

So, your choices are first if you are adamant that you cannot handle the great functionality with the product you purchased and are not willing to take the next step from creating amateur videos to making professional videos, if you purchased the application less than 30 days ago you should contact Magix sales and ask for a refund.

If you want to learn more and get better at creating videos, stick with the product that you have purchased and ask specific questions about the specific problems you are having with your projects.  We are all users here, and we love to help new users get involved with the product and improve their skills.  I would be willing to bet that you won't find a Windows user forum that is willing to help someone who needs experience the way you will find here.