Photo and Graphic Designer 9 - Feathering with overlay animation

JMM wrote on 7/7/2019, 11:01 AM

I am creating an overlay animation in Photo and Graphic Designer 9 and there is one object that has feathering, but when I view the animation in Movie Edit Pro the feathered object disappears. I am not sure if this is expected behaviour as I am new to these programs. Any help would be greatly appreciated. (I am using Movie Edit Pro Premium)

Processor: Intel Core i7-4510U CPU @ 2.00GHz

Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 840M

Sound Card: Realtek High Definition Audio

RAM: 8GB

HDD: 1TB

Windows 10 - up-to-date (version 1803)

Magix Movie Edit Pro Premium - Version 18.0.3.261

Xara Photo and Graphic Designer - Version 9.1.1.28178

Comments

johnebaker wrote on 7/7/2019, 11:59 AM

@JMM

Hi

We need more information on your computer and program versions - see this topic for details that are required.

Also how are you creating the overlay using Photo Designer?

John EB

Last changed by johnebaker on 7/7/2019, 12:00 PM, changed a total of 2 times.

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.

PC - running Windows 11 23H2 Professional on Intel i7-8700K 3.2 GHz, 16GB RAM, RTX 2060 6GB 192-bit GDDR6, 1 x 1Tb Sabrent NVME SSD (OS and programs), 2 x 4TB (Data) internal HDD + 1TB internal SSD (Work disc), + 6 ext backup HDDs.

Laptop - Lenovo Legion 5i Phantom - running Windows 11 23H2 on Intel Core i7-10750H, 16GB DDR4-SDRAM, 512GB SSD, 43.9 cm screen Full HD 1920 x 1080, Intel UHD 630 iGPU and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB GDDR6)

Sony FDR-AX53e Video camera, DJI Osmo Action 3 and Sony HDR-AS30V Sports cams.

JMM wrote on 7/7/2019, 12:56 PM

Ok sorry about that, signature updated