Pan and zoom for beginners

Larry-Reid wrote on 12/16/2019, 12:36 AM

I am new to Photostory. I have spent the first week learning the basics and got those down but have run into a problem trying to learn the pan and zoom technique. One tutorial talked about going into the size/position window and changing the settings for each key frame. This involved a lot of trial and error in zooming, trying different numbers in the position and zoom fields, then going to the image to see if it works (correct zoom amount, positioning, etc.). I was thinking I could maybe click and drag the image while in this screen but that doesn't work. I can't imagine doing this for more than several photos considering the amount of time that it takes.

I then tried the full screen effects. I was able to get it to work by moving the round handles up to zoom in but when I go to the sensor pad to change the position of the zoomed image, the image reverts to the full size when I try to click and drag the indicator on the sensor screen. I then go out and back into full screen mode and the handle has moved back to the full size image position instead of the zoom setting where I had set it.

I read a post awhile back where someone else was having an issue. Someone else posted "It isn't the program, it's you." This is probably the case here also, but I feel so frustrated that I can't understand how it works and am spending so much time with technical issues rather than being creative. This person said that it's a very intuitive program but I wonder why I can just pinch or spread on my iPad and it's done in an instant rather than going through so many steps here and not having it work.