New Acid Pro

DJ_ak wrote on 3/6/2017, 7:58 PM

Just checking if anyone or MAGIX has any info on the new Acid Pro? Ever since if saw the discussion about it and talks about it on the Facebook page, I've been impatiently waiting. I've been using Acid for over 10 years for everything from producing beats, remixes, DJ mixes, recording songs, creating club commercials and radio imaging/production and use it daily. I've tried just about every other daw out there and the layout and ease of use is just not there as compared to Acid (although yes, it is outdated, very buggy, crashes, missing a ton of features that other daws have). But layout-wise and ease of use, it's super fast even tho I have to use other softwares along with Acid Pro to process and edit and then dump audio back into it. Anyway, fingers are crossed that something new is out soon!

Comments

DANADAX wrote on 3/9/2017, 4:33 PM

They could not confirm a release date. They could only confirm that the next version of Acid Pro is being developed. They probably have a lot to work on. I imagine it's going to be quite an overhaul, getting a late 00's DAW updated to more modern features. Like you, I am excited. We will know in time when they are about to release the new version. I have tons of Acid project files from a decade ago that I want to work on with my 64-bit plugins.

VMP wrote on 3/9/2017, 7:01 PM

I am hoping it will be released soon, same here many Acid projects and 64 bit plugins I am waiting to try out on the new 64 bit Acid Pro 8!

JungleMan wrote on 3/13/2017, 11:11 AM

Same here, I can't wait for 64bit Acid Pro!

andrew-baird wrote on 3/19/2017, 2:14 PM

Same here... I love working with Acid. I can focus on the creative music process and don't get distracted by computer crappola. That's why I love Acid. Especially since they started allowing me to save my projects with all the sounds and settings. It's the best. Let's go Acid 8 64bit!!!

bfresh wrote on 3/30/2017, 8:52 PM