Magix have denied subscription refund

Dale-Murphy wrote on 12/22/2023, 6:59 AM

I have a annual subscription that I cancelled not too long ago as I no longer use it. It was renewed today!

I saw that you have to cancel before 1 month but only read that when I cancelled it. I cancelled it about 2-3 weeks ago.

I requested a refund as I will not be using the service and if not I will chargeback the money. The response was simply we are unable to refund. That is it.

I have purchased many soundpools and upgraded my Magix Music Maker and now you are going to throw away a paying customer over forcing a subscription service onto someone.

I am posting this to warn others of the poor customer service and as I have not used this service and requested it is cancelled with a refund within 24 hours and I am being denied. I am contacting my bank and Magix can go **** itself.

Bad language removed by Moderator.

Comments

Dale-Murphy wrote on 12/22/2023, 7:03 AM

It is currently in pending for the annual sub, I have contacted my bank and once the funds have cleared, I am charging it back. Enjoy the costs Magix and what a stupid way to treat your customers.

Forcing a sub on someone who is not using it right on the day of purchase is so anti-consumer!

SP. wrote on 12/22/2023, 7:31 AM

@Dale-Murphy You are contractually obligated to cancel at least one month before the renewal date to end your subscription. You might be contacted by debt collection in the future and then you need to pay the annual price plus fees without getting anything. This can also be negative for your credit score.

PATIENT-X wrote on 12/22/2023, 8:06 AM

@Dale-Murphy

The bank will not process a chargeback as Magix is protected by it's legal binding contract, I know we are all guilty at times of not reading contracts, but it is the responsibility of said buyers to ensure they know their legal obligations of said purchases.

As @SP. has stated you are required to give one months notice.