linked ecommerce store

barry-s wrote on 12/7/2020, 10:33 AM

Hi, I hope that someone can give me a quick answer as I have, what I think is, an easy question. I have spent a few weeks trying to build a website using Wordpress and hate it, it's so blocky and unfriendly. My aim is to build a site for Print on Demand covering various products and market sectors but enough of that. I have a supplier lined up ready for my clothing section and they can integrate directly with WooCommerce, Spotify, Etsy etc so my customers order on my site and the order goes direct to my supplier for dropshipping. Can I build such a site using Xara? Please not too much techy-speak in the answers as I'm an old fashioned designer )otherwise I'd use Wordpress and some coding)... thanks, in advance with my fingers crossed.

Comments

johnebaker wrote on 12/7/2020, 1:54 PM

@barry-s

Hi

Xara Web Designer has a widget for a 3rd party eCommerce provider, see here, which lets you build your shop on their hosting and link through to it. However whether this will connect to your supplier is another question which you would have to as Xara Support.

HTH

John EB

VPX 16, Movie Studio 2025, and earlier versions 2015 and 2016, Music Maker Premium 2024.

PC - running Windows 11 23H2 Professional on Intel i7-8700K 3.2 GHz, 16GB RAM, RTX 2060 6GB 192-bit GDDR6, 1 x 1Tb Sabrent NVME SSD (OS and programs), 2 x 4TB (Data) internal HDD + 1TB internal SSD (Work disc), + 6 ext backup HDDs.

Laptop - Lenovo Legion 5i Phantom - running Windows 11 23H2 on Intel Core i7-10750H, 16GB DDR4-SDRAM, 512GB SSD, 43.9 cm screen Full HD 1920 x 1080, Intel UHD 630 iGPU and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB GDDR6)

Sony FDR-AX53e Video camera, DJI Osmo Action 3 and Sony HDR-AS30V Sports cams.

barry-s wrote on 12/7/2020, 3:04 PM