Confirm my subscription and how to install Power suite on another PC

graham-w3197 wrote on 6/3/2020, 7:48 AM

I am confused regarding my subscription!

I renewed my subscription of £29.99 in February 2020 as I have done for the past few years.

Unfortunately there was some mix up and my PayPal account was debited twice, apparently under different contract numbers.

You refunded one payment!

On the 3rd March 2020 I sent you an email which stated that: "I didn't realise that I could use it on 3 devices so I now wish to use it on my wife's PC and on my laptop. Could you please let me know how I install the system on additional devices."

You did not reply to this query however, on the 6th and the 10th of March I received the attached emails and on the 17th March the one currently below.

Do I have a valid subscription and, if so, could you please confirm this and send me the details I requested on the 3rd March relating to how to install Power Suite on our other two devices?

Comments

emmrecs wrote on 6/3/2020, 9:41 AM

@graham-w3197

Welcome to the Magix forums.

Please be aware these are user to user forums, not a contact for Magix Support so no-one here can give you an "official" answer as to whether you have a valid subscription! However, if the app continues to function fully and be updatable on your computer I think you can safely assume your subscription is still valid.

The usual answer for how to install software, that allows it, on multiple machines is to copy the installer, the original .exe file you received and which you have kept safely on your own computer (I hope), onto a suitable sized Pen Drive/Memory Stick, eject the pen from your computer, insert it, in turn, into the other machines you wish to install the app on run the .exe file, presumably called "SetUp.exe", or similar. I would expect that once the initial install is complete you will need to enter the registration/serial key which you would have been given when you first bought the app.