Cannot Publish Website

BeanPole wrote on 11/21/2013, 3:52 PM

Oh, please help! 

I went onto Magix to register domain name, but it kept aborting at the last step.  

Then I tried to just publish my website (Use Xara Designer Pro X9), and it said "Free Hosting Options" were not activated for my account.  

Then I went to Magix control center to My Services page and could not find an activate button.  

Finally, I went to contact help, and they said I do not have any products registered to Magix and I could not submit a ticket. 

So I click on the link and could not find a place to register my product.  (My product is Xara Designer ProX9)

Besides, I already "registered" it when I bought it.

So, what do I need to do to buy a domain name, and publish my website?

(Sorry, I'm really new at this)

Comments

BeanPole wrote on 11/21/2013, 4:11 PM

Magix hosts websites doesn't it?  

So I am trying to publish my Xara Website from Xara to Magix. 

gandjcarr wrote on 11/21/2013, 4:11 PM

Hi,

Please disregard the answer posted by Storychoice102.  He or she is acting in a very inappropriate way on this forum.  Did you log in to your Magix account using the same email address that you used when you purchased the software?  In addition, I am a avid Magix product user, but I would not buy or host a domain with Magix.  They do not have the experience or support for this type of use.  Go to someone like GoDaddy or Domains Priced right, download a FTP client like FileZilla (which is free) and use that service to host and upload your web site.

JMO George

BeanPole wrote on 11/21/2013, 4:17 PM

JMO George,

Thank you!  I already have a website at Yola (I created it there before I bought Xara).  

Perhaps I could upload to Yola instead of Magix.

Would you recommend Yola, or is FileZilla perhaps better (cheaper)?

Thank you so much!

gandjcarr wrote on 11/21/2013, 4:24 PM

Hi,