audio stopped loading with project

Neil-Scott wrote on 8/28/2024, 4:38 PM

I'm a novice with Samplitude. I puchased Samplitude Pro X8 about a month ago. Everything was going smooth until I downloaded the update yesterday. I ended up with several new issues. I managed to fix everything except for this. When a project loads none of the audio loads. I get this window and I have yet to figure out how to load my audio tracks. I would appreciate some help. I contacted support but haven't had a reply.

Comments

SP. wrote on 8/28/2024, 5:07 PM

@Neil-Scott Are the files still on drive D? Sometimes Windows changes drive letters if you use external drives.

Neil-Scott wrote on 8/28/2024, 6:12 PM

Yes they are still on drive D.

SP. wrote on 8/28/2024, 6:38 PM

@Neil-Scott Does it make a difference if you run Music Studio as administrator via a right click on the program icon?

Neil-Scott wrote on 8/28/2024, 7:04 PM

I’m using Samplitude Pro X8

SP. wrote on 8/29/2024, 1:39 AM

@Neil-Scott Does it make a difference if you run Samplitude as administrator via a right click on the program icon?

emmrecs wrote on 8/29/2024, 10:31 AM

@Neil-Scott

In addition to what @SP. has advised: in your screenshot there is clearly a button labelled "Relink file". What happens if you click on one of the "Used media files" in the left panel of that screen and then "Relink file"?

Jeff
Forum Moderator

Win 10 Pro 64 bit, Intel i7 Quad Core 6700K @ 4GHz, 32 GB RAM, NVidia GTX 1660TI and Intel HD530 Graphics, MOTU 8-Pre f/w audio interface, VPX, MEP, Music Maker, PhotoStory Deluxe, Photo Manager Deluxe, Xara 3D Maker 7, Reaper, Adobe Audition 3, CS6 and CC, 2 x Canon HG10 cameras, 1 x Canon EOS 600D, Akaso EK7000 Pro Action Cam

Neil-Scott wrote on 8/29/2024, 12:55 PM