Am I alone in thinking that MAGIX has bitten off mor than it can chew

john-l947 wrote on 12/19/2019, 3:13 PM

Hi All,

I am new to MAGIX products and this may be the cause of the issues that I am having. I come from Ableton and Sonar but I wanted to know a bit more about ACID loops.

I purchased, on a deal, Samplitude X4 Suite because this came with a large library for the Independence Sampler.

I alo wanted some work with ACID loops, so I downloaded rthe free version - ACID Xpress. This looked quite good although, as expected for a freebie, quite limiting. Every time I wanted to do something useful I realized that the feature was in the paid version. So I ended up buying ACID Pro. Both of these products also came with a reasonable sized library of loops.

Samplitude:

The problem here is that I had no idea of where the sounds were stored because I wanted to to move the Independence library out of my C: drive. The forum did help with this but there is no documentation that refers to this (at least I couldn't find it). I think it is always good when it is clear where everything is stored. Sample projects are also in this location but these are not mentioned either and the software does not point to these in preferences.

ACID Pro

This software also came with a substantial range of sounds. It was a long download and I had no option of where the files would be stored with no clue on the installer. When the download completed the sounds were installed but there was no information of where these might be and I still haven't found them. There is no documentation for this at all.