Acid Pro 8 x64 hang during beatmapper wizard

sheppo wrote on 4/23/2018, 5:56 PM

Hi,

I've been using Acid Pro and Acid music for several years now, so super stoked to see Acid Pro launch today. I installed and activated my copy earlier today and set about testing it. My most recent project and all the effects load fine... so, far so good.

However, I've found a bug in Acid Pro x64

1. create a new project, or use an existing project
  2. add a new audio file
  3. when prompted, start the beatmapper wizard
  4. change the downbeat location - if I don't change the downbeat location this bug doesn't happen
  5. click next - the beatmapper wizard will crash and take Acid Pro with it

If I don't change the downbeat location the application doesn't crash

This also happens if skip running the beatmapper wizard when I add the audio, but then choose to run it later and change the downbeat location.

other info / things I have tried

• Windows 10 x64 build 10.0.17134.1 (slow ring insider)
  • Also have Acid Music 10.0 build 134 installed
  • Had an earlier version of Acid Pro installed too, I've uninstalled that
  • Tried reinstalling Acid Pro x64
  • Tried removing all third party VSTs from Acid Pro
  • Tried different audio files, of differing codecs (MP3, FLAC)
  • Tried the same files in Acid Music 10, and Acid Pro x86 - they pass through the beatmapper wizard just fine
  • Tried removing all Acid programs (Acid Pro 7, Acid Pro 8 x32/x64, Acid Music 10), and renaming / deleting any MAGIX folders in program files and appdata, and then reinstalling Acid Pro 8 x86/x64
  • I've noticed that the beatmapper logo looks like the old Acid Music version, as in the below screenshot. Is this normal?

If there's any more information or logs I can provide to help troubleshoot this issue please do let me know,

EDIT: added more detail, and tried a few more things to troubleshoot

Comments

sheppo wrote on 4/24/2018, 1:06 PM