Acid Pro 8, new build, more problems

t-fa wrote on 10/8/2018, 7:24 AM

I downloaded the latest build with a degree of optimism, but it has soon been shattered. The program frequently hangs at the end of recording an audio track, meaning that latest recording is lost. My method of recording is to programme a MIDI drum track and a MIDI bass track, and then record audio tracks of guitars and vocals, but during the recording of an audio track the drum track suddenly becomes inaudible.

Due to the developer's lack of consideration for colourblind users, I struggle to see whether a track is armed to record.

I'm a hobbyist musician. I paid hard-earned money for this program, and it's terrible. I'm so disappointed.

Comments

sheppo wrote on 10/8/2018, 9:09 AM

hey @t-fa

Are you able to provide a step-by-step run through of exactly how to recreate the audio recording hang, as well as any audio hardware you're using. That will help the developers find and fix the issue quicker. Something like

1. create new project
  2. create a midi layer and add midi
  3. create an audio layer, and arm for record
  4. hit record, midi becomes inaudible
  5. stop record, application crashes

include as much information as possible / relevant

As for the arm for recording issue. I am not colourblind myself, so it's hard for me to specifically understand the issue. However, dragging layer so it is larger will give you separate meters for IN and OUT audio, with the IN meter only shown on layers armed for record - which may make it easier for you to differentiate.

There are also saturation and tint controls which affect all icons on the layers and toolbar, which may also help. Options->Preferences->Display

t-fa wrote on 10/8/2018, 9:20 AM