Acid 8...issues.....can you guys get these fixed??

myfitjam wrote on 6/28/2019, 8:43 AM

I have been using Acid since the first version. I have always been a loyal customer...purchasing Acid, Sound Forge, Vegas, Steam Anywhere, and many many Sample CD's. I was very active within the community ...winning the Jungle Brothers Remix contest on Acid Planet back in 1999. ---I have been using this software as a way to make income since 2003. As someone who has been here since the beginning I would like to say...I am NOT happy. I have nothing but issues with Acid 8...leaving me creatively zapped and struggling to get projects completed:

1)The beat mapper doesn't work anymore...I have been using MixMeister as a go around

2) I can't see the writing when labeling the markers. This is due to the DAW being black and the lettering being black. (unreal). ...with no option to choose other colors. ( what is up with that ?!)

3) And now....with the latest update (patch) released back in feb.. the software won't even open. I had to reinstall an earlier version of Acid 8 just to finish a project

4) The software will no longer except MP3 or MP4

5) The software is VERY unstable. Acid 8 has frozen on me countless times for such reasons as minimizing, beatmapping, rendering, and zooming in

6) The newest version of Acid 8 won't allow an earlier version of Sound forge to sync up with it.

I have other issues as well....but do not have time to tell a company how to not treat their loyal customers. Acid 8 should not have been released ...and if Acid 9 has all of the fixes that are outraging customers, it should be released for free to the people who took a chance with Magix (and Acid 8) taking over an amazing software program. As of now, I have been exploring other options to accomplish what I need to get done everyday. ---I will NOT be purchasing anything else from Magix until they make right with us (the community that will support them)